D8 Mobile Initiative office hours

JohnAlbin's picture
Start: 
2012-03-04 20:00 - 22:00 America/New_York
Organizers: 

This Sunday, the Drupal 8 mobile initiative will be holding our second weekly office hours in IRC. The office hours will allow regular contributors to work together at the same time on the Initiative’s issues. And will allow new people to figure out how they can help too!

Should I attend?

If any of the following apply to you, then you should absolutely attend:

  • You're looking to get involved, but don't know where to start.
  • You have questions about the initiative goals or any outstanding issues.
  • You want to meet/co-work with others working on Mobile issues.
  • You have a patch that you need reviewed.

When and Where

The office hours will be held in #drupal-mobile on IRC from 8-10 PM EST (US Eastern) on Sunday, March 4. Using IRC is easy; Drupal.org provides a guide to using IRC.

Sunday, March 4:
San Francisco — 5pm
New York — 8pm
London — 1am (Monday)
Taipei — 9am (Monday)
Convert to your timezone

Extra set of office hours

Obviously, the office hours work fine for me in Taiwan and those of us in North and South America. But Europe through Central Asia are left in the dark. We need to set up a second set of office hours for those regions. If you are in that region, please let me know what times would work best for you and we'll arrange another set of office hours. Thanks!

Theme development

Group organizers

Group events

Add to calendar

Group notifications

This group offers an RSS feed. Or subscribe to these personalized, sitewide feeds:

Hot content this week