Hopefully this is just my inexperience.. I had TAC and Workbench installed, Since workbench handled the state changes but didn't handle if a user could see the content, I decided to see what other options there were.
I have now installed workflow, TAC and rules. I am using TAC to control if content is seen by roles. I have created three workflow states. Draft, Needs Review, Published.
I have created rules so that if a node changes from published to needs review, then an action of un-publishing that node should be performed. But when I perform this action nothing is happens.
Workflow acknowledges the state change but the content is still visible to all users. any thoughts or guidance would be greatly appreciated.