Configuration Management Initiative - Bi-weekly IRC meeting

heyrocker's picture
Start: 
2011-11-15 20:00 - 21:00 UTC
Organizers: 

After a month of chaos, I am returning to holding the bi-weekly IRC meetings for the configuration management initiative. These meetings are held in the #drupal-cmi channel on Freenode. For more information about getting on IRC please see

http://drupal.org/irc

Some topics for discussion

  • Overview of and followup on discussions about Internationalization
  • Overview of and followup on discussions from BADCamp about handling configuration updates
  • Status report

If you have any other topics to discuss, please leave them in the comments.

Note that this meeting is an hour later than we have previously been holding the meetings. This translates to

US West Coast
12:00 Tue, Nov 15 2011

US Central
14:00 Tue, Nov 15 2011

US East Coast
15:00 Tue, Nov 15 2011

UTC / GMT, Universal / Greenwich Time
20:00 Tue, Nov 15 2011

Europe
21:00 Tue, Nov 15 2011

India
01:30 Wed, Nov 16 2011

Japan
05:00 Wed, Nov 16 2011

Australia
07:00 Wed, Nov 16 2011

Comments

not a friday

Gábor Hojtsy's picture

Nov 15, 2011 is a Tuesday, not a Friday. The weekday is incorrect or the date?

The weekday was incorrect,

heyrocker's picture

The weekday was incorrect, but is now fixed. Thanks!

hiding file path from the caller

beejeebus's picture

i've been discussing keeping the 'where a value lives in an xml file on disk' bits hidden from users of the config API with hejrocker.

some initial POC code lives at https://gist.github.com/1354031

i'd like to bounce that around a bit at the next IRC meeting.